Our Team

We are ready to help you

Our Staff

We truly love caring for your pet an we`re sure that will come through when you visit Tierklinik am Stadtpark.
Each member of our staff is highly motivated an all of us are well aware of the responsibility we have for our furry patients.

Management

Franziska Siewers

Clinic Manager

Mrs Franziska Siewers has worked as clinic manager since 2010, when she took over from Dr. Bernd Raqué. She is a trained and fully examined Veterinary Assistant and she has continued her education for many years focussing on the treatment of smaller animals. In her free time she loves spending time with her dog Maya, and of course she has to take care of her two young sons, which is the reason why she is not always available at the clinic at the time.

Veterinarians

Dr. Melanie Keilwerth

Head of the medical staff

Dr. Melanie Keilwerth has been a member of our team since 2013 and she has been in charge of the medical staff since 2015. Her special interest in vetenary medicine is internal medicine.

Dr. Sabine Kautz

Veterinarian

Dr. Sabine Kautz ist the most recent member of the medical staff. She worked abroad for many years. She ist the specialist to turn to when it comes to ultrasound diagnostics. Since May 2018 she is a certified General Practitioner in Small Animal Ultrasound, approved by the ESVPS.

Dr. Britt Nemecek

Veterinarian (Special Veterinarien for birds)

Dr. Britt Nemecek has been a member of our team since 2012. She has a special qualification for the treatment of „Wirtschafts-, Wild-, Zier- und Zoovögel“ (various kinds of birds)Here she is the person to address when it comes to treating birds of all kinds. She has just returned from her parental leave and is now working full time again.

Claudia Skerjanz

Veterinarien

Mrs Claudia Skerjanz, Registered Veterinary , joined our team in 2017. She has been working as a vet for more than 15 years at various different veterinary clinics, which has allowed her to acquire an especially broad and profound medical knowledge. Her special interest in veterinary medicine is surgery. In her free time she enjoys spending time with her dog Pino.

Dr. Eva Strüve

Veterinarian

Dr. Eva Strüve is part of the team since 2015 with additional focus on reptiles and amphibiens. Currently, Ms. Dr. Strüve is on parental leave.

Veterinary Assistents

Yvonne Wagner-Sydow

Veterinary Assistant

Mrs Yvonne Wagner-Sydow has been on the team for more than 16 years now – since 2001, to the precise. She already worked with former owner Dr Raqué, when the clinic was still located at Schillerplatz. She regularly assists the vets during surgery. In addition to that she is a certified nutritional advisor (working with „Royal canin“). Her dog Lara is always with her and keeps close watch over her.

Katharina Kurth

Veterinary Assistant

Ms Katharina Kurth has been with us since 2015. She is both a vet assistant and a trained clinic manager, organizing the daily routine at our clinic. Ms Kurth has acquired additional qualifications in various fields. At the moment she is furnishing the education to become a psycologist focussing on cats. Hence she is the the ideal person to address when it comes to treating behavioral problems. Lola, her dog and Lucifer her cat are part of her daily life.

Silvia Mutzke

Veterinary Assistant

Mrs Silvia Mutzke joined the staff in 2015. She is responsible for the nutritional diets at the clinic (during the patients´ stay). At the moment she is completing her education to become a professional nutritional advisor. In addition to that she is coordinating and watching over the education of our trainees. After work her cats Fritz and Maja are patiently waiting for Silvia at home.

Lisa Vache

Veterinary Assistant

Mrs Lisa Vache joined us in 2017. In addition to fulfilling a vast array of daily tasks she is in charge of our in-home pharmacy and sees to it that we never run out oft he drugs we need. In her free time she doesn´t get much rest either, thanks to her two dogs Ray and Misha and her two cats Susi and Sandy.

Selena Knaupp

Trainee

Ms Selena Knaupp started her training with us in 2015. By now she has been assigned a lot of responsible tasks and is a steady member of the team. At home she takes good care of her two cats Rusty and Raider.

Trainees

Anne Rother

Trainee

Ms Rother started her training with us in 2016. She is steadily acquiring all the relevant theoretical knowledge as well as the practical abilities and competences necessary for a good veterinary assistant. In her free time she is accompanied by her dog Debby.

Lisa Wagenblast

Trainee

Ms Lisa Wagenblast started her training in 2017. So she is the most recent member of our staff. After work and school she cares about her cats Felix and Blacky.

Carolin Becker

Trainee

Carolin Becker is our new trainee since 2018

Unsere Tierärzte und das Team

Wir helfen Ihnen

Unser Team

Jeder von uns hat ein großes Herz für Tiere, ist hoch motiviert und ist sich der Verantwortung gegenüber unseren tierischen Patienten jederzeit bewusst.
Unser Team ist für Sie und Ihren Liebling da – lernen Sie uns kennen!

Geschäftsführung

Franziska Siewers

Geschäftsführung

Frau Franziska Siewers ist seit der Übernahme der Klinik von Herrn Dr. Bernd Raqué im Jahr 2010 Geschäftsführerin. Frau Siewers ist ausgebildete tiermedizinische Fachangestellte und hat sich über viele Jahre im Bereich der Kleintiermedizin weitergebildet. Ihre tatkräftige Unterstützung bekommt sie unter anderem von ihrem Hund Maya. Frau Siewers ist durch ihren Nachwuchs zeitlich eingeschränkt verfügbar.

Tierärzte

Dr. Melanie Keilwerth

Teamleitung Tierärzte

Dr. Melanie Keilwerth ist seit 2013 in unserem Team dabei und ist seit 2015 als Teamleitung für den tierärztlichen Bereich verantwortlich. Frau Dr. Keilwerth ist die richtige Ansprechpartnerin für die innere Medizin.

Dr. Sabine Kautz

Tierärztin

Frau Dr. Sabine Kautz ist das neuste Mitglied. Frau Dr. Kautz hat viele Jahre im Ausland gearbeitet und ist die Spezialistin, wenn es um die Ultraschalldiagnostik geht. Zudem absolviert Frau Dr. Kautz weitere Fortbildungen zum General Practitioner Certificate in Small Animal Ultrasound, anerkannt vom ESVPS.

Dr. Britt Nemecek

Fachtierärztin für Zier- und Zoovögel

Seit 2012 ist Frau Dr. Britt Nemecek Teil des Teams. Durch ihre Zusatzqualifikation als Fachtierärztin für Wirtschafts-, Wild-, Zier- und Zoovögel finden Sie hier die perfekte Ansprechpartnerin wenn es um das Thema Vogel und Co. geht. Frau Dr. Nemecek ist nach Ihrer Elternzeit im Mai 2018 wieder im vollen Einsatz.

Claudia Skerjanz

Tierärztin

Frau Claudia Skerjanz ist seit 2017 in unserem Team. Mit mehr als 15 Jahren Berufserfahrung in verschiedensten Kliniken hat sie sich ein weites Spektrum an medizinischem Know how angeeignet. Ihr Fachgebiet ist die Chirurgie. Ihr Hund Pino ist treuer Weggefährte in ihrer Freizeit

Dr. Eva Strüve

Tierärztin

Dr. Eva Strüve ist seit 2015 Teil des Teams mit dem Zusatzschwerpunkt „Reptilien und Amphibien“. Aktuell befindet sich Frau Dr. Strüve in Elternzeit.

Tiermedizinische Fachangestellte

Yvonne Wagner-Sydow

Tiermedizinische Fachangestellte

Frau Yvonne Wagner-Sydow ist bereits seit mehr als 16 Jahren dabei. Genau gesagt seit 2001. Sie ist bereits bei Herrn Dr. Raqué am Schillerplatz Teil des Teams gewesen. Ihre Spezialgebiete als tiermedizinische Fachangestellte sind die Assistenz im OP und sie ist zertifizierte Ernährungsberaterin (Royal Canin). Lara ist Yvonnes ständige Begleiterin. Ihr Hund Lara lässt sie nie aus den Augen.

Katharina Kurth

Tiermedizinische Fachangestellte

Seit 2015 unterstützt uns Frau Katharina Kurth als tiermedizinische Fachangestellte und ausgebildete Praxismanagerin. Frau Kurth hat sich in vielen Bereichen fortgebildet und organisiert den Kliniksalltag. Zudem macht sie eine Weiterbildung zur Katzenpsychologin und ist hier der ideale Ansprechpartner, wenn es zu verhaltensbedingten Störungen kommt. Ihre Begleiter im Alltag sind Hund Lola und Katze Luzifer. Aktuell befindet sich Frau Kurth in Elternzeit.

Silvia Mutzke

Tiermedizinische Fachangestellte

Silvia Mutzke verstärkt seit 2015 unser Team. Sie ist verantwortlich für die klinischen Ernährungsdiäten. In diesem Bereich absolviert sie momentan eine Fortbildung zur Ernährungsberaterin. Zudem betreut und koordiniert sie die Ausbildung unserer Lehrlinge. Ihre Katzen Fritz und Maja warten nach der Arbeit in der Klinik auf Silvia.

Lisa Vache

Tiermedizinische Fachangestellte

Frau Lisa Vache wurde 2017 Teil des Teams. Neben den alltäglichen sehr vielfältigen Aufgaben betreut sie unsere Apotheke und stellt sicher, dass wir stets ausreichend mit Medikamenten versorgt sind. Die Hunde Ray und Misha und die beiden Katzen Susi und Sandy halten sie privat auch auf Trab.

Selena Knaupp

Tiermedizinische Fachangestellte

Frau Selena Knaupp hat ihre Ausbildung bei uns 2015 begonnen. Selena hat inzwischen viele Aufgaben verantwortungsvoll übernommen und ist seit 2018 nach ihrer erfolgreichen Ausbildung ein fester Bestandteil des Teams.

Auszubildende

Anne Rother

Auszubildende

Frau Rother hat im Jahr 2016 mit ihrer Ausbildung begonnen. Anne erwirbt mehr und mehr alle relevanten theoretischen wie auch praktischen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten. Ihr Hund Debby begleitet Anne in ihrer Freizeit.

Lisa Wagenblast

Auszubildende

Frau Wagenblast hat ihre Ausbildung 2017 begonnen und ist somit das neuste Teammitglied.

Carolin Becker

Frau Carolin Becker ist seit 2018 unsere neue Auszubildende